Advertisement
MO BIO
MO BIO

News & Opinion

» culture and opinion

Covering the life sciences inside and out

Most Recent

image: <em>The Scientist</em>'s 2011 Geeky Gift Guide

The Scientist's 2011 Geeky Gift Guide

By | December 16, 2011

Find the perfect present for the devoted life scientist in your life.

6 Comments

image: Opinion: Confounded Cancer Markers

Opinion: Confounded Cancer Markers

By | December 7, 2011

Prognostic signatures have become popular tools in cancer research, but it turns out signatures made of random genes are prognostic as well.

39 Comments

image: Top 7 in Ecology

Top 7 in Ecology

By | December 6, 2011

A snapshot of the most highly ranked articles in ecology, from Faculty of 1000

0 Comments

image: Opinion: Beyond the Model

Opinion: Beyond the Model

By | November 29, 2011

How next-generation sequencing technologies will drive a new era of research on non-model organisms.

3 Comments

image: How Are We Doing?

How Are We Doing?

By | November 29, 2011

Let us know what you like about The Scientist, and how we can improve our coverage of the life sciences.

0 Comments

image: Q&A: Aging Geniuses

Q&A: Aging Geniuses

By | November 8, 2011

A new study shows that over the past century, the age at which scientists produce their most valuable work is increasing.

39 Comments

image: Opinion: Ghost Writing is Fraudulent

Opinion: Ghost Writing is Fraudulent

By | November 2, 2011

A legal remedy is needed to curb unethical “guest authorship” in medical journals.

57 Comments

image: Best Places Surveys Are Closed

Best Places Surveys Are Closed

By | October 25, 2011

The Scientist's 2012 Best Places to Work surveys have closed.

0 Comments

image: Opinion: The Burden of Borders

Opinion: The Burden of Borders

By | October 17, 2011

US border policy and fences threaten wildlife across the continent.

24 Comments

image: We're Back

We're Back

By | October 17, 2011

The Scientist is back in business and will continue to bring you the latest news and greatest developments in the life sciences.

51 Comments

Follow The Scientist

icon-facebook icon-linkedin icon-twitter icon-vimeo icon-youtube
Advertisement
Panasonic
Panasonic

Stay Connected with The Scientist

  • icon-facebook The Scientist Magazine
  • icon-facebook The Scientist Careers
  • icon-facebook Neuroscience Research Techniques
  • icon-facebook Genetic Research Techniques
  • icon-facebook Cell Culture Techniques
  • icon-facebook Microbiology and Immunology
  • icon-facebook Cancer Research and Technology
  • icon-facebook Stem Cell and Regenerative Science
Advertisement
The Scientist
The Scientist
Advertisement
NeuroScientistNews
NeuroScientistNews