Michael Aizenman, professor of mathematics and physics, Princeton University

James P. Allison, professor of immunology and director, Cancer Research Laboratory, University of California, Berkeley

Neil W. Ashcroft, associate director, Cornell High Energy Synchrotron Source; Horace B. White Professor of Physics, Cornell University

Charles H. Bennett, IBM Fellow, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, N.Y.

Webster K. Cavenee, director, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research; professor of medicine, University of California, San Diego

Sylvia T. Ceyer, John C. Sheehan Professor of Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Gerald R. Crabtree, investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI); professor of pathology and developmental biology, School of Medicine, Stanford U.

Rodney B. Croteau, prof. of biochem., Institute of Biological Chemistry; Arthur M. and Kate E. Tode Distinguished Professor of Forest Biochemistry, Washington State U.

Robert F. Curl, Robert C. and Olga K. Wiess Professor of Natural...

Interested in reading more?

Become a Member of

Receive full access to digital editions of The Scientist, as well as TS Digest, feature stories, more than 35 years of archives, and much more!
Already a member?